

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2016

Tuesday 22nd November 2016 12:30pm Hallstrom Theatre, Australian Museum, Sydney

MINUTES

- 1. Welcome (Paul Flemons, Host Representative)
- 2. Present & Apologies

There were 27 attendees at the AGM, and 1 apology.

Attendees: Amy Slocombe, Paul Flemons, Jessie Cappadonna, Erin Roger, Libby Hepburn, Stephanie von Gavel, Jess O'Donnell (AM), Rhiannon Stephens (AM), Jackie Randles (IA), Annette Williams (IA), Cassandra Nicols (Earthwatch), Margot Law (National Parks NSW), Patrick Tegart (Landcare Australia), Karen Player (AM), David Mossop (EPA Victoria), Greg McDonald (AM), Ingrid Berthold (NSW Waterwatch), Samantha Willis (NSW Waterwatch), Stuart Harris (citizen scientist), Jane Smith (Community Environment Network), Jane Young (North East CMA), Jeff Tronter (citizen scientist), Peter Brenton (ALA), Colin McKay (RMIT), Liz Hicks (Macquarie Uni), Greta Pezl, Ric Follett (Macquarie Uni)

Apologies: Alexis Tindall

- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting
 There were no minutes to confirm
- **4. Chair's Report** (Erin Roger)
- **5. Treasurer's Report** (Stephanie von Gavel)
- **6. Announcement of Election Results** (Jessie Cappadonna)

Election Metrics

Nomination forms distributed	552	
Nominations received	Chair	2
	Vice Chair	2
	Treasurer	1
	Secretary	2
	General Members	17
	Total	24
Voting forms distributed	575	
Votes received	49	

Election Results

- a. Chair Erin Roger
- b. Vice Chair Stephanie von Gavel
- c. Treasurer Alexis Tindall
- d. Secretary Ellie Downing
- e. General Members Jessie Cappadonna, Kylie Andrews
- 7. Transfer of Management Committee (Erin Roger)
- 8. Other Business

Nil to report

9. Meeting adjourned at 12:50pm