Members, cast your votes for the 2022 ACSA Management Committee Election!

This year voting is not required for office bearing positions. In the case of Vice Chair and Secretary, one nomination was received for each role by people who had the necessary level of experience. In the case of Treasurer, no nominations were received for the role, so a current Management Committee (MC) member will be appointed into the role at the AGM. 

Upon commencement of the 2022 AGM the following people will become office bearers:

  • Stephen Turton: Unopposed for Vice Chair (currently an MC General member).
  • Mary-Lou Gittins OAM: Unopposed as Secretary.
  • Darryl Ebenezer: To be appointed as Treasurer (currently an MC General member). 

We originally called for nominations to fill two General Member positions. However, since two current General Members are intending to step into office bearing roles, the ACSA Elections subcommittee has decided to elect four General Members from the nominations received. 

Before voting for General Members, please read through candidate responses (verbatim) to questions we asked in the ACSA call for nominations. Vice Chair and Secretary responses are also included for your information. Once you have decided which four General Member candidates you would like to elect to the ACSA Management Committee, please fill out the voting form below. Remember, you must be an ACSA Member to vote, but it’s not too late to join! If you aren’t sure whether your membership is current, please consider checking ahead by writing Lisa Evans: 

Voting closes Sunday, 20 November 2022 at noon AEDT (Sydney time).  Election outcomes will be announced at the  2022 ACSA Annual General Meeting.